Planning Commission


  • Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m.
  • Meetings are held on the first and third Wednesday of each month, except in June, July, and August when they are held once a month.


Minutes are available after approval.

Most Recent Minutes I View All Minutes


  • Cathy Rubenstone  - Chair
  • Warren Claytor - Vice Chair
  • Philip Foret - Secretary
  • Denny Howell, II P.E.

  • Mary Ravenfeld
  • William Shoemaker
  • Dave Watt


§ 39-27. Powers and duties of the Planning Commission as identified in the Willistown Township Code under Chapter 39, Planning Commission, are as follows: The Planning Commission shall perform the functions and duties, exercise the authority and power and be subject to the limitations as provided in the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code.

The Willistown Township Planning Commission shall consist of seven members appointed by the Board of Supervisors for terms of four years each. The additional members appointed to fill the positions herein created shall be appointed pursuant to the terms of the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code (see 53 P.S. § 10101 et seq.) and their terms shall be so fixed so that no more the two members of the Planning Commission shall be reappointed or replaced during any future calendar year.


View Active and Pending Conditional Use and Zoning Applications here.

View Active and Pending Subdivision and Land Development Applications here.